August 18, 2007

Watch Steve Murphy interview IALA President Michael R. Diliberto about the association’s accomplishments and goals.
1997 Installation Ball

On Jan. 25, 1997, Julian Bellenghi was sworn in as the 21st president of the IALA.
Here are photos from the event at the Friar's Club.

Los Angeles Superior Court Judge Robert Mallano
administers oath of office to
Julian Bellenghi as 1997 president.
Swearing in of Officers
Taking the oath as officers are, left to right, Scott Shea, treasurer; Chris Frisco, secretary; Laura Conti, third vice president; Douglas Collodel, second vice president; Philip Lanzafame, firsts vice president; and Sheldon Capeloto, president-elect.
Plaudits for Ed Baretta
1996 IALA President Jo-Ann W. Grace presents "President's Award" to Ed Baretta, reading...
At the Cocktail Reception...
IALA loyalists Christopher Frisco and Malcolm Romano converse.
Los Angeles Superior Court Judge George Schiavelli, an IALA past president, eoverses with Court of Appeal Presiding Justice Paul Arthur Turner.
IALA's four female presidents: Dale La Casella (1993), Diana Carloni Nourse (1988), Pat Lobello-Lamb (1988) and outgoing 1996 president Jo-Ann W. Grace.
IALA co-founder and past president Michael Angelo Pontrelli and wife, Arlene.
Copyright © 2007, Italian American Lawyers Association. All Rights Reserved.
Website Designed by AGS and Maintained by Tucci Enterprises